Wednesday, November 11, 2009

ADCD Student Show

You're looking at the Best of Show winner at the 2009 ADCD Annual Show, a simple, yet spectacular poster concocted by Shanna McNear from Colorado State University. Shanna also received a scholarship along with prizes donated from our generous sponsors.

The gallery opening was last Friday at the Rocky Mountain College of Art & Design (RMCAD) and displayed the next generation of creative artists hailing from Colorado and Wyoming schools. 

Here are the 2009 winners! Congrats!
• Shanna McNear, CSU, Best of Show and Best in Category/Graphic Design
• Ryan Secora, RMCAD, Best in Category/Digital Illustration and Best in Category/Traditional Illustration and Judge's Choice
• Danielle Alvarado, Univ. of Wyoming, Best in Category/Packaging + Judge's Choice
• Jeffrey Steffonich, Metro State, Best in Category/Packaging and Best in Category/Logo, Identity + Judge's Choice
• Elisa Wikey, RMCAD, Best in Category/Direct Mail
• Lauren Kobayashi, CSU, Best in Category/Editorial Design
• Jennifer Juarez, Community College of Denver, Best in Category/Graphic Design
• A.J. Sapala, RMCAD, Best in Category/Photography
• Aaron Bailey, CSU, Best in Category/Print Advertising
• Chris Branson, Art Institute, Best in Category/Publication
• Louise Eckardt, Univ. of Wyoming, Judge's Choice
• Andy Lindberg, Univ. of Wyoming, Judge's Choice
• Hannah Beningo, Univ. of Wyoming, Judge's Choice 

Many thanks to hand out:

Thanks to the judging panel: Stephanie Fay, Creative Director of Ripcord; Randall Erkelens, Creative Director/Founder of Section 45; Eric Nance, Creative Director and Founder of Epiphany Graphics; and Jay Roth, Senior Copywriter of Integer.

Also, big thanks to sponsors for supplying prizes to Best of Show, Best in Category and Judge's Choice winners.
• Apple
• Wacom
• Adobe
• Meininger

And thanks to Village Roaster and Chipotle for coffee and food, respectively. 

Great show. Can't wait until next year.

No comments: